Skip to content

Letter #37

December 30, 2012

Once I was your dog.

Your words, or rather

The sound of your words

Were landscapes I  raced-

The food I ate, the water I drank  tasted of you

I licked the spot where you laid,

Sniffed the things you touched.

When , as  light follows  darkness

You came, stayed for a while, then left, but always returned:

The waiting was excruciating,  your  arrival was close to panic-

But I can’t,  for the life of me

Recall   your name-

I’ve had  many masters since-

But I  remember

What you called  me.

 

 

( some recent drawings)

 

Picture ds3154 Picture 3155 Picture 3157 Picture 3156 Picture 3158 Picture 3159 Picture 3162 Picture 3163 Picture 3160 Picture 3164 Picture 3165 Picture 3161

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

