Skip to content

Letter #16

August 30, 2012

I want to dress you up with words and things

elaborate a frame around you

and erect a pedestal to stand you on

I want to color you in the most nuanced way

find the most ideal light and shadow

to obfuscate the you

you think is you

until you are gone and missing

and I will keep trying

until my words and things are exhausted

and my arms and back rebel from building

this  pedestal that keeps crumbling and the frames you break

when  you have lost your voice in insisting

otherwise, on the contrary

and your arms dangle from taking down each brick, by brick

and there is nothing left for me to hide you with

and we are left standing without

your words and my words

and my things and your things

and we are both destitute  and weak and

undefined.

 

 

 

 

 

( some recent drawings )

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Liana permalink
    September 1, 2012 1:32 pm

    “and we are left standing without

    your words and my words”

    awe

  2. nudityisnatural permalink
    September 8, 2012 3:28 pm

    Reblogged this on Nudity is Natural.

Leave a Reply

