Skip to content

And Then

May 2, 2012

and then I also have a strong urge to retrace my steps, backwards, to excavate myself through the countless books I’ve read but mostly forgotten, with titles and authors whose names I sometimes accidentally hear or come across, like the names of past lovers.

maybe I’ll find myself again.

( or find my way home: these  books , these authors as breadcrumbs )

we go through life searching for god knows what, like a dog  on a scent. in the end we realize perhaps, that the search, or the manner of the search

was who we’ve always been:

 

the way was the mirror-

the landscape we traversed was our face

 

 

( some recent drawings)

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

