Skip to content

Trojan Wars

April 12, 2012

Simultaneously cold and hot

I crack like glass in your afterthoughts.

Does he make you bloom?

Does he envy the water beading on your skin?

And does he dream of you

even when you’re next to him?

You are a destroyer of worlds

Big Bang Theory in a heart

I weave through pulsing corridors

launching ships with my mouth

I’m peeling you off one by one

replacing you with this phantom, then another

but the wound keeps scabbing over

and once I wrench the final layer

I find you there, whole and pristine

a stone idol.

Poor Helen did not launch a thousand ships

But the silent thirst in the mind of man.

I’m a well whose spring has dried

praying for rain.

 


-1/15/2010

 

(some recent drawings)

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

