Skip to content

Free-dom

October 14, 2011

 

just because I’m here and you are there

does not mean I’m free

or should I say, I’m  not free

just because I’m here and you’re there

does not mean you’re free

or should I say, you’re not free

just because I hold the keys

just because you hold the keys

does not mean you or I could go as we please

 

and why must  there be  bars, a cage

an Exit sign to say, in black and white

that this  is that , and that is this

we are lovers, without and within

locked in an embrace of definitions

you must exist for me

as I for you

my rage, my affection requires it.

 

the jailer goes home

unties the drapes

locks the door.

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

