Skip to content

Letter #22

July 25, 2011

you  love as if I was a season

coming and going

or some inclement weather to be borne

or resisted with the  stoicism of an  umbrella

or perhaps

it’s not love at all

we talk of love too much

as something on a shelf

with a shelf life and  FDA-approved ingredients

but my fingers ooze it, melt like ice

my eyesight is a pair of  clasped hands

who is  my idol, where is my muse?

cathedral walls are facts.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

