Skip to content

Letter #4

January 16, 2011

she kisses everyone but me
together we get high,  we dance  and  drink
when all I want is to sleep
with my head on her belly
I  screen  the pretty girls like sifting pearls through  mud

get their numbers, obediently
find an empty dark booth for them both and a bottle of wine
sometimes she takes me  in a room
where a man takes her from behind
while she holds on to my waist
breathless as she  looks  up for safety  and something else
in that long second ,  through a relentless

pounding  on my temple and her hand
grazing the maddening bulge in my pants-
I know she loves me,
and this is the only way



No comments yet

Leave a Reply

